Christmas Time in the Country

Christmas is my favorite holiday of the year. There is always so much joy and happiness going around. I especially like viewing the country lifestyle during this holiday. There are so many little things that I can appreciate during this time. I can always see all of the lit up Christmas trees inside the living rooms of houses, the lights on the outside of the houses are always so pretty to look at, and the light snow that barley coats the ground in the morning is beautiful. During the winter, the country is so pretty! All of the harvested fields are lightly covered with frost which coats the ground with a white tent. Something about the winter and my favorite holiday makes me very happy and very excited for Christmas. Especially that I get to see all of my loved ones the more than usual around this time. Very thankful for the scenery and my family during my favorite time of the year.

Merry Christmas!

 

 

Photo attributed to

“Lights (Christmas)” by Jim Roberts is free to use under appropriate credit.

Leave a Reply

