The Fear of Losing Everything

One of my biggest fears is having regret. I don’t ever want to make a decision that I will later on in life regret. I have a fear of losing everything that has a special place in my heart. I’m scared of losing the people, places, and all things that I have good memories of. I know my high school path is coming to an end, and it is approaching faster than I ever expected it to! I’m excited to see where my college path will lead me and all the new people I will meet. But, what about all the other people I have met? They will all go away and I will never see some of them again.¬†Sometimes I catch myself taking things for granted and I have to think to myself that I’m very fortunate to have the things I have, then I say a simple prayer. I’m very fortunate to love the people that I love. I’m scared to lose the people that mean so much to me. I know that everything comes to an end eventually and I don’t want to accept the concept that I will be leaving all of my loved ones and putting my past memories behind me. I have a fear of losing everything close to me.

Photo attributed to:

“Sunset with family” by Philippe Lewicki is for use under appropriate credit.

Leave a Reply

